The Representative of the Netherlands in Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten is the director of the Representation. Each office has a head. These heads are also deputy representatives of the Netherlands in Aruba, Curaçao or Sint Maarten.


Edson Hato is the Representative of the Netherlands in Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten since September 2023. Hato has extensive experience in managing change processes and leadership development at large multinationals, tech scale-ups and social enterprises. Hato has a Bachelor in International Marketing & Commercial Studies, a Masters in International Economics, an MBA in International Business and Marketing and a Ph.D. in Business.

Head of the Oranjestad office and deputy representative

Vincent Storimans has been head of the Representation of the Netherlands in Oranjestad since July 3, 2023. He studied European private law at the University of Amsterdam and worked as a diplomat at the Dutch embassies in Moscow, Beijing, and Washington D.C., with his last position being that of Deputy Consul General in San Francisco. From 2013 until 2015 he was the Private Secretary of the Minister of Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, then Lilianne Ploumen.

Head of the Philipsburg office and deputy representative

Chris Johnson has been head of VNP since 2016. Before that, he was a (deputy) Commissioner on his home island of Saba. He studied Environmental Science at the University of Florida and graduated from the Frederick Gunn School in Connecticut.